The Human Car

Yes, cars are becoming grumpier by the year. I loath it. I think it started with the R34, but I’m not too sure. All I know is that Nissan made the neutral, calm & collected R33 grumpy. And so the pop culture follows suit, from other sports cars (which makes sense), to saloons, hatchbacks, SUVs, MPVs and the lot (which doesn’t make sense). Thank God we still have the likes of Bentley and Rolls Royce to keep the neutral faces for our motoring world.

red r33

Vanilla looks good, this one looks great, the Blue Calsonic looks the best, like some sort of an embodiment of a blue, straight-six skull demon.

Have I mentioned that I loath SUVs? I’m driving one, though I believe it’s a proper 4×4 than others, I still loath using it on urban roads.

[Nope, not gonna show you what an SUV looks like, because it’s bloody everywhere.]

Also, I’ve found a more appropriate word to describe the Aston Martin range (bar the Cygnet and Rapide), absolutely romantic.

rapide

Except this one. It looks like a pregnant boat/whale.

Leave a Reply

